UFC 270: Francis Ngannou vs Ciryl Gane Fight Purse, Payouts, Salaries: How Much Will The Fighters Make?

UFC is ready to host its first PPV event of 2022 between Francis Ngannou and Ciryl Gane. The betting underdog Ngannou will be heading to his first title defense at UFC 270. Apart from the Ngannou vs Gane fight there will be another title fight which is between Brandon Moreno and Deiveson Figueiredo for the flyweight championship.

Ngannou has been destructive in his recent fights. The heavyweight winner has fought straight wins and all by knockouts. He won the title in March 2021 at UFC 260 against Stipe Miocic. Francis will join the fight with a 16-3 record.

On the other hand, Ciryl Gane will start the bout with 10-0 record and emerged as top contender for. Gane came to this level after he beat dos Santos in 2020. Now, he has a great chance to win the title.

UFC 270: Francis Ngannou vs Ciryl Gane Purse

Francis Ngannou vs Ciryl Gane Purse
(L-R) Opponents Francis Ngannou of Cameroon and Ciryl Gane of France face off during the UFC 270 ceremonial weigh-in at the Anaheim Convention Center on January 21, 2022 in Anaheim, California. (Photo by Cooper Neill/Zuffa LLC)

The first PPV of the year has already drawn some attention due to two title fight and the fans seem very excited about that. As Francis Ngannou is the title holder, he will earn more money that the opponent. Ngannou will take half of his purse at UFC 270 in bitcoin. Moreover, he becomes a bitcoin supporter and giving out $300K in bitcoin!

According to mmasalaries.com Ngannou is expected to earn $1 million as base salary while earning from sponsorship will be $42,000. On the other hand, Gane’s base salary will be $600,000 and sponsorship earning will be $32,000. Lets see the salary details of other fighters.

Fighter Opponent Result Base Salary Win Bonus PPV Payout (est) Performance Bonus Sponsorship Total
Francis Ngannou Ciryl Gane   $1,000,000 $0     $42,000 $1,042,000
Ciryl Gane Francis Ngannou   $600,000 $0     $32,000 $632,000
Brandon Moreno Deiveson Figueiredo   $500,000       $42,000 $542,000
Deiveson Figueiredo Brandon Moreno   $250,000       $32,000 $282,000
Michel Pereira Andre Fialho   $72,000       $6,000 $78,000
Andre Fialho Michel Pereira   $20,000       $4,000 $24,000
Cody Stamann Said Nurmagomedov   $60,000       $6,000 $66,000
Said Nurmagomedov Cody Stamann   $40,000       $4,500 $44,500
Trevin Giles Michael Morales   $60,000       $6,000 $66,000
Michael Morales Trevin Giles   $16,000       $4,000 $20,000
Raoni Barcelos Victor Henry   $54,000       $6,000 $60,000
Victor Henry Raoni Barcelos   $14,000       $4,000 $18,000
Jack Della Maddalena Pete Rodriguez   $16,000       $4,000 $20,000
Pete Rodriguez Jack Della Maddalena   $12,000       $4,000 $16,000
Tony Gravely Saimon Oliveira   $50,000       $6,000 $56,000
Saimon Oliveira Tony Gravely   $16,000       $4,000 $20,000
Kay Hansen Jasmine Jasudavicius   $20,000       $4,000 $24,000
Jasmine Jasudavicius Kay Hansen   $14,000       $4,000 $18,000
Matt Frevola Genaro Valdez   $30,000       $6,000 $36,000
Genaro Valdez Matt Frevola   $14,000       $4,000 $18,000
Silvana Gomez Juarez Vanessa Demopoulos   $16,000       $4,000 $20,000
Vanessa Demopoulos Silvana Gomez Juarez   $16,000       $4,000 $20,000

However, these payouts don’t include any deduction for some classified items such as licenses, insurance and taxes. In addition to that, PPV cuts are also not calculated here. Further, the PPV payout and other incentive payments will be added later after the event is finished. Hence, the fighters will earn more which we will update upon the disclosure form the organizer.

Note: This post was pieced together from various news sources and authors, which is assumed to be reliable. As soon as the final payout is disclosed, we will update the data.


Leave a Comment