Connect with us

UFC

UFC 266: Alexander Volkanovski vs Brian Ortega fight card, date, time, PPV price, TV Channel

Alexander Volkanovski vs Brian Ortega date time fight card

UFC will not have any fight at Apex Center this week. Instead, the T-Mobile Arena will host UFC 266 featuring Alexander Volkanovski vs Brian Ortega as the main event. Besides, Valentina Shevchenko vs. Lauren Murphy and Nick Diaz vs. Robbie Lawler fights will also feature as co-main event.

Volkanovski will return to the octagon to defend his featherweight title. Although he is unbeaten in UFC, his last defense against Max Holloway was almost close at 254.

Volkanovski won the title at UFC 251 by defeating Holloway. He will join the octagon with a 22-1 record and the fight at UFC 266 will be his second title defense.

On the other hand, the next fight will be Ortega’s second title-contending fight. Previously, he lost to Holloway at UFC 231 for the featherweight title fight. But, Ortega was scheduled to get his title fight at UFC 260, but it was postponed due to Volkanovski’s COVID-19. Hence, the fight got delayed by six months.

Volkanovski vs Ortega date and time

The UFC 266 main event between Alexander Volkanovski and Brian Ortega will take place on Saturday, September 25, 2021, at the T-Mobile Arena in Las Vegas, the US.

Date: September 25, 2021

Main Card: 10:00 PM ET, 9:00 PM CT, 8:00 PM MT, 7:00 PM PT, 3:00 AM BST (September 26), 12pm AEST

Main event (approx.): 12:15 a.m. ET/5:15 a.m. BST

Early Prelims: 6pm ET / 3pm PT / 11pm BST / 8am AEST

Prelims: 8pm ET / 5pm PT / 1am BST / 10am AEST

Venue: T-Mobile Arena in Las Vegas, USA

Alexander Volkanovski vs Brian Ortega PPV Price

UFC 266 purse

(L-R) Alexander Volkanovski and Brian Ortega face off during the filming of The Return of The Ultimate Fighter at UFC APEX on May 20, 2021 in Las Vegas, Nevada. (Photo by Chris Unger/Zuffa LLC)

Volkanovski vs Brian Ortega pay per view will be available via ESPN+ in the USA and BT Sport in the UK. US fans can buy the PPV for $69.99 via ESPN. However, fans can also buy the PPV through other third-party TV streaming services.

Fans from Austria, Italy, Germany or Spain can buy the PPV through the DAZN website.

Canadian UFC fans can buy through Shaw, Bell, Rogers, SaskTel, Videotron, Telus or Eastlink with pricing at CAD$64.99.

In Australia, Foxtel Main Event will provide the UFC 266 PPV for AUD$54.95.

Sky Arenais in New Zealand will provide the PPV for the NZ fans for NZ$39.95 and will telecast all the main card fights.

Alexander Volkanovski vs Brian Ortega TV Channels

The event will be available on EPSN+ PPV in the USA and BT Sports in the UK. If you are from Canada, you can visit Shaw, Bell, Rogers, SaskTel and Videotron to watch the Alexander Volkanovski vs Brian Ortega fight. In Australia tune in Foxtel (PPV through Foxtel main event) and Sky Arenais in New Zealand.

Alexander Volkanovski vs Brian Ortega Fight Card

Alex Volkanovski's career earning

Australian UFC fighter Alex Volkanovski poses during a portrait session at Kirribilli on September 18, 2021 in Sydney, Australia. (Photo by Cameron Spencer/Getty Images for UFC)

Main Card

Alexander Volkanovski vs. Brian Ortega

Valentina Shevchenko vs. Lauren Murphy

Nick Diaz vs. Robbie Lawler

Curtis Blaydes vs. Jairzinho Rozenstruik

Jéssica Andrade vs. Cynthia Calvillo

Preliminary Card

Marlon Moraes vs. Merab Dvalishvili

Dan Hooker vs. Nasrat Haqparast

Shamil Abdurakhimov vs. Chris Daukaus

Roxanne Modafferi vs. Taila Santos

Early Preliminary Card

Uros Medic vs. Jalin Turner

Manon Fiorot vs. Mayra Bueno Silva

Karl Roberson vs. Nick Maximov

Matthew Semelsberger vs. Martin Sano Jr.

Jonathan Pearce vs. Omar Morales

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Advertisement

Latest

Advertisement

More in UFC