2022 World MMA Awards: Find out which fighter won which award

CEO of Fighters Only, Rob Hewitt, announced that the 14th edition of the MMA World Awards would take place on Thursday, December 8, at SAHARA Las Vegas. Individuals were nominated for this award based on their performance between July 2021 and June 2022.

UFC fighters and events have dominated the winning list. Alexander Volkanovski was awarded the best male fighter, while Valentina Shevchenko was awarded the best female fighter. Former UFC fighter Chael Sonnen has hosted this prestigious event. Let’s look at the winner list:

#MMA World 2022 award 

Charles ‘Mask’ Lewis Fighter of the Year

Alexander Volkanovski 

Female Fighter of the Year

Valentina Shevchenko

Breakthrough Fighter of the Year

Paddy Pimblett

Fight of the Year

Jiri Prochazka vs. Glover Teixeira -UFC 275

Knockout of the Year

Michael Chandler vs. Tony Ferguson – UFC 274 

Submission of the Year

Charles Oliveira vs. Dustin Poirier – UFC 269 

Comeback of the Year

Aljamain Sterling 

Upset of the Year

Julianna Peña vs. Amanda Nunes 

Best Promotion of the Year


Leading Man of the Year

Dana White (UFC)

Referee of the Year

Marc Goddard 

Analyst of the Year

Michael Bisping 

Personality of the Year

Joe Rogan 

MMA Media Source of the Year


MMA Journalist of the Year

Ariel Helwani

Coach of the Year

Eugene Bareman 

Ring Card Girl of the Year

Brittney Palmer

Fighting Spirit of the Year

Kevin Holland 

Saifullah Nayem

225 articles

Business undergrad and has been a culer since childhood, currently working as a combat sportswriter at SportsZion. Aside from sports, he is passionate about marketing and business-related activities.


Leave a Comment