Connect with us


NCAA women’s softball tournament 2022: schedule for College World Series, live stream, tv channels and more

The collegiate softball season has come to a close, and the Women’s College World Series in 2022 is finally here.

A wide array of national championship contenders will compete in this year’s finale in Oklahoma City. No. 1 Oklahoma and No. 5 UCLA, the winners of the last two national championships, are perennial powerhouses. Texas, Oregon State, and Arizona are three unseeded teams that have pulled off stunning shocks to place themselves on the verge of collegiate softball glory.

With only two defeats this season, the reigning champion Sooners are the team to beat in the Women’s College World Series. However, one of those losses came in the Big 12 tournament to No. 7 Oklahoma State.

No. 9 Northwestern and No. 14 Florida complete the field, both of which have proven to be capable of scoring runs.

How to watch the 2022 Women’s College World Series

From June 2-10
Stadium USA Softball Hall of Fame Stadium, Oklahoma City
TV channels ABC, ESPN family of networks
Live stream  fuboTV  and ESPN+

The 2022 Women’s College World Series will be broadcasted across all ESPN’s network of channels. Games will be broadcasted in ABC as well as between ESPN, ESPN2 and ESPNU on June 4 and June 5.

Only ESPN and ESPN2 will broadcast The championship finals. The fans of College softball can also stream the excitement on ESPN+ and fuboTV.

NCAA women's softball tournament 2022

Women’s College World Series schedule 2022

The USA Softball Hall of Fame Stadium will be hosting all the Women’s College World Series games. The Women’s College World Series will start on 2nd June and will continue through 9th or 10th June.

June 2 (Thursday)

Game 01 Texas 7, (5) UCLA 2
Game 02 (1) Oklahoma 13, (9) Northwestern 2, five innings
Game 03 (14) Florida 7, Oregon State 1
Game 04 (7) Oklahoma State 4, Arizona 2

June 3 (Friday)

Game 05 (5) UCLA 6, (9) Northwestern 1 (Northwestern eliminated)
Game 06 Arizona 3, Oregon State 1 (Oregon State eliminated)

June 4 (Saturday)

Game 07  (1) Oklahoma 7, Texas 2
Game 08 (7) Oklahoma State 2, (14) Florida 0

June 5 (Sunday)

Game 09 (5) UCLA vs. (14) Florida, 3 p.m. (ABC)
Game 10 Arizona vs. Texas, 7 p.m. (ESPN2)

June 6 (Monday)

Game 11 (1) Oklahoma vs. winner of Game 9, noon (ESPN)
Game 12 (1) Oklahoma vs. winner of Game 9, if necessary, 2:30 p.m. (ESPN)
Game 13 (7) Oklahoma State vs. winner of Game 10, 7 p.m. (ESPN)
Game 14 (7) Oklahoma State vs. winner of Game 10, if necessary, 9:30 p.m. (ESPN)

Championship Finals (best of three)

Game 01 Wednesday, June 8, 8:30 p.m. (ESPN)
Game 02 Thursday, June 9, 7:30 p.m. (ESPN2)
Game 03 Friday, June 10, if necessary, 8:30 p.m. (ESPN)

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *




More in MLB