Connect with us

Boxing

Anthony Joshua vs Oleksandr Usyk: date, time, fight card, PPV price, TV Channel

Anthony Joshua vs Oleksandr Time

Unified heavyweight champion Anthony Joshua will meet former cruiserweight champion Oleksandr Usyk on September 25 at Tottenham Hotspur Stadium.

However, Joshua has been waiting for a long awaited clash with the WBC champion Tyson Fury. However, an arbitrator rule stopped the Joshua vs Fury fight which was supposed to take place in August this year. Now AJ is scheduled to fight WBO No. 1 contender Usyk.

The 2012 Olympic gold medalist Usyk is a highly decorated boxer, who turned pro fighter in 2013. Later he became the fourth male boxer in history who held the WBA, WBC, WBO and IBF titles simultaneously. Further, he won the undisputed cruiserweight championship in 2018. After that, Usyk moved to heavyweight and already beat Chazz Witherspoon and Derek Chisora. So, he is the worthy contender for the heavyweight title.

Nevertheless, Usyk’s title bout will be a hard fight for him as Anthony Joshua is also a well decorated boxer.

Joshua currently has a 24-1 record with 22 knockout wins. He is known as one of the best finishers in the boxing world and surely he is aiming to add another victory to his resume. A win against Usyk will give him the opportunity to hold all four heavyweight belts.

Joshua vs Usyk date and time

UFC 266 purse

(L-R) Alexander Volkanovski and Brian Ortega face off during the filming of The Return of The Ultimate Fighter at UFC APEX on May 20, 2021 in Las Vegas, Nevada. (Photo by Chris Unger/Zuffa LLC)

The heavyweight fight will take place on Saturday, September 25 at the Tottenham Hotspur Stadium in London. The undercard will start at 7 PM BST time. and the main event may start at 10 PM BST.

Date: September 25, 2021

Undercard time: 7 PM BST, 2 PM ET, 11 AM PT in the US, 4 AM AEST on Sunday in Australia and 6 AM NZST in New Zealand.

Ring walks for the main event: 10 PM BST, 5 PM ET, 2 PM PT, 4PM CT, 7 AM AEST on Sunday, September 26, 9 AM NZST Sunday, September 26 in New Zealand.

Joshua vs Usyk PPV Price

Joshua

Anthony Joshua poses for a photo during their media work out ahead of the WBA, WBO, IBF and IBO World Heavyweight Title fight between Anthony Joshua and Oleksandr Usyk at the O2 Indigo on September 21, 2021 in London, England. (Photo by Julian Finney/Getty Images)

Joshua vs Usyk PPV Price is £24.95 for UK fans and Republic of Ireland fans can buy it for €27.95 until midnight Friday, September 24.

After that the price will be £24.95 / €27.95 (ROI) across all “self-service” bookings (remote control / online). However, the PPV price will rise to £29.95 / €32.95 (ROI) for booking through the phone or either IVR or agent. But, you will need to pay a £2 booking fee if via an agent.

Further, the price will go back to £24.95 / €27.95 (ROI) from Midnight Saturday 25th September. Additionally, with that PPV price you can watch Two repeat showings for full duration at 8 AM and 3 PM (BST) on Sunday, September 26.

The Usyk vs Joshua PPV price for the US fans is $19.99 on DAZN.

Anthony Joshua vs Oleksandr Usyk TV Channels

Brian Ortega's career earning

The event will be available Sky Sports Box Office (Sky channel 491), Sky Sports Box Office HD (Sky channel 492) and Sky UHD PPV 2 (Dolby Atmos not available). The US boxing fans can watch the PPV fight between Joshua vs Usyk on DAZN. 

Anthony Joshua vs Oleksandr Usyk Fight Card

  • Anthony Joshua vs. Oleksandr Usyk – WBA, IBF, WBO and IBO World Heavyweight Titles
  • Lawrence Okolie vs. Dilan Prasovic – WBO World Cruiserweight Title
  • Campbell Hatton vs. Sonni Martinez
  • Callum Smith vs. Lenin Castillo
  • Maxim Prodan vs. Florian Marku – IBF International Welterweight Title
  • Christopher Ousley vs. Khasan Baysangurov – WBA Intercontinental Title.

Anthony Joshua vs Oleksandr Usyk Fight Purse, Payouts, Salaries: How Much Will The Fighters Make?

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Advertisement

Latest

Advertisement

More in Boxing